1 min read

Call For The Olusegun Obasanjo Prize For Scientific Discovery And/Or Technology Innovation

The African Academy of Sciences (AAS) invites nominations for the Olusegun Obasanjo Prize for Scientific Discovery and/or Technological Innovation.

The prize is intended to reward and honour African scientists who have made outstanding contributions in scientific discovery or technological innovation.

The Chief Obasanjo Prize will be awarded in the fields of:
Information and communication technologies, and
Material sciences.
The Prize has three components: a cash award of US$5,000, a gold medal, and a certificate.

Further details about the call for nominations is available here: https://aasciences.africa/Funding#10

Nominations close on 3 May, 2024